Tracheitis: Treatments

Generally, acute tracheitis cures spontaneously within a few days without the need to intervene with treatment.

When dry, frequent and irritating cough becomes troublesome, antitussive medications can relieve the symptoms. Anti-inflammatory drugs can be effective in calming inflammation of the lining of the trachea. In case of bacterial superinfection, antibiotics may be administered.

Some hygiene measures can promote the proper evolution of acute tracheitis.
If a patient is a smoker, it is important to stop smoking completely in case of tracheitis. Tobacco further irritates the airways and will only worsen the state of tracheal inflammation. It is also advisable to ventilate the rooms, to humidify the air, and to avoid dusty and smoky places.

To relieve cough, it is also advisable to hydrate well. Natural remedies can relieve coughs and relieve throat irritation, such as infusions or hot milk with honey.

If despite these measures, the cough worsens or exceeds several weeks, you must consult a general practitioner or an ENT specialist, or pneumolgue. Before intervening with the most appropriate treatment, we will review to identify the cause of chronic cough and whether it is indeed tracheitis.

Salmonellosis: symptoms Previous Article

Salmonellosis: symptoms

Hypothyroidism: the causes Previous Article

Hypothyroidism: the causes

Popular Posts

Tracheitis: Behandlungen

In der Regel heilt die akute Tracheitis innerhalb weniger Tage spontan, ohne dass eine Behandlung notwendig ist.

Bei trockenem, häufigem und reizendem Husten treten Beschwerden auf, hustenreizlindernde Medikamente können die Symptome lindern. Entzündungshemmende Medikamente können wirksam bei der Beruhigung der Entzündung der Luftröhre sein. Im Falle einer bakteriellen Superinfektion können Antibiotika verabreicht werden.

Einige Hygienemaßnahmen können die richtige Entwicklung der akuten Tracheitis fördern.
Wenn ein Patient raucht, ist es wichtig, das Rauchen im Falle einer Tracheitis vollständig einzustellen. Tabak reizt weiterhin die Atemwege und verschlechtert nur den Zustand der Luftröhrenentzündung. Es ist auch ratsam, die Räume zu lüften, die Luft zu befeuchten und staubige und rauchige Orte zu vermeiden.

Um Husten zu lindern, ist es auch ratsam, gut zu hydratisieren. Natürliche Heilmittel können Husten lindern und Halsentzündungen, wie z. B. Infusionen oder heiße Milch mit Honig lindern.

Wenn trotz dieser Maßnahmen der Husten sich verschlimmert oder mehrere Wochen überschreitet, müssen Sie einen Hausarzt oder einen HNO-Arzt oder Pneumologen konsultieren. Bevor wir die am besten geeignete Behandlung einleiten, werden wir die Ursachen für chronischen Husten und ob es sich tatsächlich um eine Tracheitis handelt, überprüfen.

Hyperthyreose: Behandlungen Vorherige Artikel

Hyperthyreose: Behandlungen

Dyskalkulie: Quellen und nützliche Adressen Vorherige Artikel

Dyskalkulie: Quellen und nützliche Adressen

Beliebte Beiträge