Scoliosis

Scoliosis is due to progressive pathological twisting of the spine; it concerns several vertebrae: lumbar vertebrae, dorsal vertebrae ... The scoliosis causes an aesthetic prejudice : a gibbosity.

The vertebral column is formed of perfectly stacked vertebrae on each other, it is in principle perfectly straight in the frontal plane (frontal), its curvatures in the sagittal plane (from front to back) are harmonious and have precise angles : lordosis (convexity, arch) in the cervical vertebrae, kyphosis (concavity) in the thoracic vertebrae, lordosis in the lumbar vertebrae.

Definition: scoliosis is a permanent deformation of the spine, due to a torsion of the vertebrae

The search for scoliosis is systematic in children. Scoliosis can appear very early in childhood, from birth sometimes, they tend to worsen if they are not monitored and managed quickly. Some scoliosis are light and stable, they do not pose any particular problem.

Others are progressive, that is to say that they worsen over time and in particular at the time of growth spurts at the time of adolescence between 11 and 13 years for girls and between 13 and 15 years in boys. Scoliosis may also worsen later in adulthood, especially at older ages.

You want to react, to give your testimony or to ask a question? Appointment in our thematic FORUMS or A doctor answers you!

Read also :

> Backache
> Cervical hernia

Drop: The causes Previous Article

Drop: The causes

Colon cancer: the advice of the specialist doctor Previous Article

Colon cancer: the advice of the specialist doctor

Popular Posts

Skoliose

Skoliose ist auf eine fortschreitende pathologische Verdrehung der Wirbelsäule zurückzuführen; es handelt sich um mehrere Wirbelkörper: Lendenwirbel, Rückenwirbel ... Die Skoliose verursacht ein ästhetisches Vorurteil : eine Stichelei.

Die Wirbelsäule besteht aus perfekt übereinander gestapelten Wirbeln, sie ist im Prinzip vollkommen gerade in der Frontalebene (frontal), ihre Krümmungen in der Sagittalebene (von vorne nach hinten) sind harmonisch und haben präzise Winkel : Lordose (Konvexität, Bogen) in den Halswirbeln, Kyphose (Konkavität) in den Brustwirbeln, Lordose in den Lendenwirbeln.

Definition: Skoliose ist eine bleibende Deformation der Wirbelsäule aufgrund einer Torsion der Wirbel

Die Suche nach Skoliose ist bei Kindern systematisch. Skoliose kann sehr früh in der Kindheit auftreten, von Geburt an neigen sie dazu, sich zu verschlechtern, wenn sie nicht schnell überwacht und behandelt werden. Einige Skoliosen sind leicht und stabil, sie stellen kein besonderes Problem dar.

Andere sind progressiv, dh sie verschlechtern sich im Laufe der Zeit und insbesondere in der Zeit, in der das Wachstum zum Zeitpunkt der Adoleszenz zwischen 11 und 13 Jahren für Mädchen und zwischen 13 und 15 Jahren zunimmt in Jungen. Die Skoliose kann sich auch später im Erwachsenenalter verschlechtern, besonders im höheren Alter.

Sie möchten reagieren, ein Zeugnis geben oder eine Frage stellen? Termin in unseren thematischen FOREN oder Ein Arzt antwortet Ihnen!

Um auch zu lesen:

> Rückenschmerzen
> Zervikale Hernie

Rückenschmerzen: Quellen und Notizen Vorherige Artikel

Rückenschmerzen: Quellen und Notizen

Morbus Basedow: die Diagnose Vorherige Artikel

Morbus Basedow: die Diagnose

Beliebte Beiträge