Avian Flu

Bird flu is a disease of birds, it is due to a virus that can come in different types. It is very contagious and leads to the appearance of an epizootic, that is to say, an epidemic in animals.

In some birds, the disease is very serious and causes very high mortality. A type of bird flu virus, H5N1 can be transmitted from animals to humans. It is one of the most pathogenic strains for humans. It has already claimed 400 lives worldwide since 2003.

This virus can therefore be transmitted to mammals: pigs, humans ... but under very specific conditions, especially when there is a strong promiscuity between the infected birds and humans or another animal, during close and permanent contact with droppings, digestive and respiratory secretions, droppings, bird feathers.

When this virus contaminates a human body, it causes a flu-like syndrome, that is, a disease with signs that resemble those of the flu. But this condition is often serious and can lead to death.

The transmission from Man to Man is very exceptional, and even controversial.

The bird flu virus can be carried by wild birds around the world and cause a pandemic (among birds). Indeed, some migratory birds can be healthy carriers, that is, they carry the virus without being sick. However, they can transmit the disease to other birds especially turkeys and chickens, or ornamental birds (parrot, parakeet, etc.). If the virus is present in a poultry farm, or at bird merchants, it is necessary to kill all animals as soon as possible to prevent the spread of the bird flu virus.

Gastroenteritis: symptoms Previous Article

Gastroenteritis: symptoms

Carpal tunnel syndrome Previous Article

Carpal tunnel syndrome

Popular Posts

Vogelgrippe

Vogelgrippe ist eine Vogelkrankheit, die auf ein Virus zurückzuführen ist , das in verschiedenen Arten auftreten kann. Es ist sehr ansteckend und führt zum Auftreten einer Tierseuche, das heißt einer Epidemie bei Tieren.

Bei manchen Vögeln ist die Krankheit sehr ernst und verursacht sehr hohe Mortalität. Eine Art von Vogelgrippevirus, H5N1, kann von Tieren auf Menschen übertragen werden. Es ist einer der am meisten pathogenen Stämme für den Menschen. Seit 2003 wurden weltweit bereits 400 Menschen getötet.

Dieses Virus kann daher auf Säugetiere übertragen werden: Schweine, Menschen ... aber unter sehr spezifischen Bedingungen, insbesondere wenn es eine starke Promiskuität zwischen den infizierten Vögeln und Menschen oder einem anderen Tier gibt, bei engem und permanentem Kontakt mit Kot, Verdauungs- und Atemwegssekreten, Kot, Vogelfedern.

Wenn dieses Virus einen menschlichen Körper verunreinigt, verursacht es ein grippeähnliches Syndrom, dh eine Krankheit mit Anzeichen, die denen der Grippe ähneln. Aber dieser Zustand ist oft ernst und kann zum Tod führen.

Die Übertragung von Mensch zu Mensch ist sehr außergewöhnlich und sogar umstritten.

Das Vogelgrippevirus kann von Wildvögeln auf der ganzen Welt getragen werden und eine Pandemie auslösen (bei Vögeln). In der Tat können einige Zugvögel gesunde Träger sein, das heißt, sie tragen das Virus, ohne krank zu sein. Sie können jedoch die Krankheit auf andere Vögel, insbesondere Truthähne und Hühner, oder Ziervögel (Papageien, Sittiche usw.) übertragen. Wenn das Virus in einer Geflügelfarm oder bei Vogelhändlern vorhanden ist, ist es notwendig, alle Tiere so schnell wie möglich zu töten, um die Ausbreitung des Vogelgrippevirus zu verhindern.

Osteoporose: der Rat des Spezialisten Vorherige Artikel

Osteoporose: der Rat des Spezialisten

Hypotonie: die Symptome Vorherige Artikel

Hypotonie: die Symptome

Beliebte Beiträge