Allergies: symptoms

The symptoms of allergies are very different. They can appear more or less brutal and violent, on different organs and devices. Here are some of these symptoms:

1 - Respiratory allergies.

They are caused by air allergens, pneumallergens, such as pollen but also molds, mites, animal hair or chemicals such as detergents.

In children, food allergy can also be expressed by respiratory signs that range from rhinitis (hay fever) often associated with conjunctivitis to the asthma attack. The symptoms are: runny nose, sneezing, scratching nose ...

2 - The cutaneous manifestations.

These allergies can appear very early in life, this is the case of atopic dermatitis that strikes infants from the first months of life. The baby suffers from eczema that scratches more or less. Severe forms of eczema are quite impressive.

This allergy can be food related to a food introduced early, such as:

  • the egg white,
  • gluten (allergy to gluten)
  • peanut (allergy to peanut).

These forms of allergy disappear most often with the years, sometimes in adulthood. Later, these people may be the victims of contact allergies (jewelry, watch band) or professional dermatitis due to contact with irritating industrial products (cement, pesticides, heavy metals ...). The symptoms of this allergy is the appearance of a red skin, which scratches, and which desquamates.

3 - Quincke's edema.

Quincke's edema affects the subcutaneous tissues and the mucous membranes especially of the throat. There is an edema of the hypodermis. The symptoms are pretty impressive. Quincke's edema can affect any part of the body, but especially the face. It is dangerous and requires urgent medical treatment because it can cause asphyxiation due to edema located in the throat.

4 - Anaphylactic shock.

Anaphylactic shock is a sudden allergic event that can be fatal for cardio-circulatory failure. It imposes urgent measures such as the administration of adrenaline. Some allergens are more likely to cause shock in sensitized people:

  • foods such as groundnuts, fish or shellfish
  • medicines such as antibiotics (beta-lactams) or nonsteroidal anti-inflammatory drugs;
  • the venoms of snakes and wasps.

Want to react, share your experience or ask a question? See you in our FORUMS Allergy or A doctor answers you!

Read also :

> Gluten intolerance (celiac disease)
> Chronic eczema
> The allergic conjunctivitis
> Allergy to milk

Cirrhosis of the liver: the causes Previous Article

Cirrhosis of the liver: the causes

NASH: the treatments Previous Article

NASH: the treatments

Popular Posts

Allergien: Symptome

Die Symptome von Allergien sind sehr unterschiedlich. Sie können mehr oder weniger brutal und gewalttätig auf verschiedenen Organen und Geräten auftreten. Hier sind einige dieser Symptome:

1 - Atemwegsallergien.

Sie werden durch Luftallergene, Pneumallergene wie Pollen, aber auch Schimmelpilze, Milben, Tierhaare oder Chemikalien wie Waschmittel verursacht.

Bei Kindern kann eine Nahrungsmittelallergie auch durch Atemwegssymptome zum Ausdruck kommen, die von einer Rhinitis (Heuschnupfen), die häufig mit Konjunktivitis bis hin zum Asthmaanfall verbunden ist, reichen. Die Symptome sind: Schnupfen, Niesen, Kratzen der Nase ...

2 - Die kutanen Manifestationen.

Diese Allergien können sehr früh im Leben auftreten, das ist der Fall von atopischer Dermatitis, die Säuglinge aus den ersten Lebensmonaten trifft. Das Baby leidet an Ekzemen, die mehr oder weniger kratzen. Schwere Formen von Ekzemen sind ziemlich beeindruckend.

Diese Allergie kann Lebensmittel sein, die mit einem früh eingeführten Lebensmittel in Verbindung stehen, wie zum Beispiel:

  • das Eiweiß,
  • Gluten (Allergie gegen Gluten)
  • Erdnuss (Allergie gegen Erdnuss).

Diese Formen der Allergie verschwinden am häufigsten mit den Jahren, manchmal im Erwachsenenalter. Später können diese Menschen Opfer von Kontaktallergien (Schmuck, Uhrenarmband) oder beruflich bedingter Dermatitis durch Kontakt mit irritierenden Industrieprodukten (Zement, Pestizide, Schwermetalle ...) werden. Die Symptome dieser Allergie sind das Auftreten einer roten Haut, die kratzt und schuppt.

3 - Quinckes Ödem.

Das Quincke-Ödem betrifft das subkutane Gewebe und die Schleimhäute insbesondere des Rachens. Es gibt ein Ödem der Unterhaut. Die Symptome sind ziemlich beeindruckend. Quincke Ödem kann jeden Teil des Körpers, aber vor allem das Gesicht betreffen. Es ist gefährlich und erfordert eine dringende medizinische Behandlung, da es Erstickung aufgrund von Ödemen im Rachen verursachen kann.

4 - Anaphylaktischer Schock.

Anaphylaktischer Schock ist ein plötzliches allergisches Ereignis, das bei Herz-Kreislauf-Versagen tödlich sein kann. Es enthält dringende Maßnahmen wie die Verabreichung von Adrenalin. Einige Allergene verursachen bei sensibilisierten Personen eher einen Schock:

  • Lebensmittel wie Erdnüsse, Fisch oder Schalentiere
  • Medikamente wie Antibiotika (Beta-Lactame) oder nichtsteroidale entzündungshemmende Medikamente;
  • die Gifte von Schlangen und Wespen.

Möchten Sie reagieren, Ihre Erfahrungen teilen oder eine Frage stellen? Wir sehen uns in unseren FOREN Allergie oder ein Arzt antwortet Ihnen!

Um auch zu lesen:

> Glutenintoleranz (Zöliakie)
> Chronisches Ekzem
> Die allergische Konjunktivitis
> Allergie gegen Milch

Peritonitis: die Ursachen Vorherige Artikel

Peritonitis: die Ursachen

Anämie: Behandlungen Vorherige Artikel

Anämie: Behandlungen

Beliebte Beiträge