Addiction to sex: treatments

Treatments for sex addiction are multimodal. They focus on the subject, the sex, the addiction, the couple and the associated problems.

Among these treatments, cognitive and behavioral therapy is a priority. It helps to find pleasure, differently, to have fun, to work on the management of time, control. But also to face the irrepressible desires of sex, to avoid them and to find alternative strategies, to develop leisure activities to reduce loneliness for example, to learn to explore, treat and solve difficulties otherwise, etc.

We must also work on reducing risky sexual behavior.

At the sexual level, different points need to be addressed such as clarifying the practice of masturbation, fantasies, and sexually explicit material. The therapist must help the sex addict to reduce the feeling of shame and guilt associated with these practices. Then, it is important to accompany the individual to a positive sexuality including sensuality, the integration of limits and sexual skills to give and have fun. One can also, during the therapy, insist on the knowledge of the intimacy and the management of this one.

Couple therapy is most often needed. Once stabilized in terms of addictive sexual symptoms, a psychoanalysis can be considered to explore the problems of substance.

Pharmacological treatments, including serotonergic antidepressants (off-label) to reduce sexual compulsion, may be considered if CBT is insufficient. It is also necessary to treat the associated physical and / or mental health problems. Finally, self-help groups like Affective and Sexual Anonymous (DASA) are a necessary additional asset.

To see: the treatments of a sex addiction

How to get out of a sex addiction? Who to consult? Which therapy to undertake? Dr. William Lowenstein, addictologist, explains the different treatments of a sex addiction ...

Read also :

4 (very) sensual meditations that boost the body and spirit
A yoga session to connect to your senses!
Couple in crisis: the solutions!

Crohn's disease: the testimony of a patient Previous Article

Crohn's disease: the testimony of a patient

Hemorrhagic rectocolitis (RCH): the testimony of a patient Previous Article

Hemorrhagic rectocolitis (RCH): the testimony of a patient

Popular Posts

Sucht nach Sex: Behandlungen

Behandlungen für Sexsucht sind multimodal. Sie konzentrieren sich auf das Thema, das Geschlecht, die Sucht, das Paar und die damit verbundenen Probleme.

Unter diesen Behandlungen ist die kognitive und Verhaltenstherapie eine Priorität. Es hilft, Vergnügen zu finden, anders, Spaß zu haben, an der Verwaltung von Zeit, Kontrolle zu arbeiten. Aber auch, um sich den unbändigen sexuellen Wünschen zu stellen, sie zu vermeiden und alternative Strategien zu finden, Freizeitaktivitäten zu entwickeln, um beispielsweise die Einsamkeit zu reduzieren, zu lernen, Schwierigkeiten zu entdecken, zu behandeln und zu lösen, etc.

Wir müssen auch daran arbeiten, riskantes Sexualverhalten zu reduzieren.

Auf der sexuellen Ebene müssen verschiedene Punkte angesprochen werden, wie zum Beispiel die Praxis der Masturbation, Phantasien und sexuell explizites Material. Der Therapeut muss dem Sexsüchtigen helfen, das mit diesen Praktiken verbundene Gefühl von Scham und Schuldgefühlen zu reduzieren. Dann ist es wichtig, das Individuum zu einer positiven Sexualität zu begleiten, einschließlich Sinnlichkeit, die Integration von Grenzen und sexuellen Fähigkeiten zu geben und Spaß zu haben. Man kann auch während der Therapie auf das Wissen über die Intimität und das Management dieser Person bestehen.

Eine Paartherapie wird am häufigsten benötigt. Sobald sie in Bezug auf suchterzeugende sexuelle Symptome stabilisiert wurde, kann eine Psychoanalyse in Betracht gezogen werden, um die Probleme der Substanz zu untersuchen.

Pharmakologische Behandlungen, einschließlich serotonerger Antidepressiva (Off-Label) zur Verringerung des sexuellen Zwang, können in Betracht gezogen werden, wenn CBT nicht ausreicht. Es ist auch notwendig, die damit verbundenen physischen und / oder psychischen Probleme zu behandeln. Schließlich sind Selbsthilfegruppen wie Affektive und Sexuelle Anonymous (DASA) ein notwendiger zusätzlicher Vorteil.

Zu sehen: die Behandlungen einer Sexsucht

Wie kommt man aus einer Sexsucht heraus? Wen konsultieren? Welche Therapie soll man durchführen? Dr. William Lowenstein, Süchtiger, erklärt die verschiedenen Behandlungen einer Sexsucht ...

Um auch zu lesen:

4 (sehr) sinnliche Meditationen, die Körper und Geist stärken
Eine Yoga-Session, um sich mit den Sinnen zu verbinden!
Paar in der Krise: die Lösungen!

Qual: Ich lerne es zu bewältigen! Vorherige Artikel

Qual: Ich lerne es zu bewältigen!

Pityriasis versicolor: die Symptome Vorherige Artikel

Pityriasis versicolor: die Symptome

Beliebte Beiträge