Addiction to sex: the symptoms

The symptoms of sexual addiction are varied with sexual behaviors that change from person to person.

What defines addiction to sex is the repetition of behavior in time, for over a year, with obsessive sexual thoughts and, what is called, a "sexual filter": thoughts and social relationships are Other factors that define sex addiction are the loss of time and control.

As in other addictions, there is an irresistible craving for sex - and tolerance: we need to increase the doses of sexual media to reach pleasure. The sexual life, focused on certain activities, is dissociated from the love life.

There are also symptoms of withdrawal when the subject can not consume: anxiety, insomnia, fatigue, sweating, nausea, increased heart rate and respiratory rate. Importantly, the sex addict does not suffer from associated paraphilia (child pornography, exhibitionism, rubbing.). Indeed, the existence of a sexual perversion exludes the diagnosis.

The different sexual behaviors

The most common reasons for counseling are compulsive masturbation, and online sexuality including pornographic cyberdependence. Other clinical forms of sex addiction include multiple and compulsive sex (with prostitutes, escorts, extra-marital sex, unprotected and repeated sex with multiple partners), Sex Phone (Compulsive use of the phone for sexual conversations, masturbation, excessive expenses, multiple subscriptions to sites related to sex), seduction with compulsive partner search.

The consequences of addiction to sex

The excessive use of pornography in the sex addict can have a negative impact on the relationship with a decrease in trust in the relationship, a decrease in sexual relations in the couple, a decrease in erection, an increase in criticism concerning the partner's body, conjugal tensions.

Risks of sexually transmitted infections related to unsafe sex, unprotected (HIV, chlamydia, gonorrhea, syphilis.), Risks of unwanted pregnancy are possible. Addiction to sex may be associated with depression, anxiety, relationship and intimacy difficulties, work problems, financial loss, decreased sexual satisfaction, decreased interest in offline sexual activity, shame, guilt, loneliness, and lower self-esteem. Co-addictions to tobacco, alcohol or illicit drugs are common in sex addicts.

You want to react, to give your testimony or to ask a question? Appointment in our FORUMS Psychology, Sexuality or A doctor answers you!

Read also :

STD: the main sexually transmitted diseases
Sexuality: how to talk to his partner?
Addictions: get by

Zika: what are the dangers in case of pregnancy? Previous Article

Zika: what are the dangers in case of pregnancy?

Lyme disease: the symptoms Previous Article

Lyme disease: the symptoms

Popular Posts

Sucht nach Sex: die Symptome

Die Symptome der sexuellen Abhängigkeit variieren mit sexuellen Verhaltensweisen, die sich von Mensch zu Mensch ändern.

Was Sexsucht definiert, ist die Wiederholung des Verhaltens in der Zeit, für über ein Jahr, mit zwanghaften sexuellen Gedanken und, was ein "sexueller Filter" genannt wird: Gedanken und soziale Beziehungen sind Andere Faktoren, die Sexsucht definieren, sind der Verlust von Zeit und Kontrolle.

Wie bei anderen Süchten gibt es ein unwiderstehliches Verlangen nach Sex - und Toleranz: Wir müssen die Dosen sexueller Medien erhöhen, um Freude zu erreichen. Das Sexualleben, das sich auf bestimmte Aktivitäten konzentriert, ist vom Liebesleben getrennt.

Es gibt auch Entzugssymptome, wenn das Subjekt nicht konsumieren kann: Angstzustände, Schlaflosigkeit, Müdigkeit, Schwitzen, Übelkeit, erhöhte Herzfrequenz und Atemfrequenz. Wichtig ist, dass der Sexsüchtige nicht an assoziierten Paraphilie leidet (Kinderpornografie, Exhibitionismus, Reiben). In der Tat, die Existenz einer sexuellen Perversion schließt die Diagnose aus.

Die verschiedenen sexuellen Verhaltensweisen

Die häufigsten Gründe für Beratung sind zwanghafte Masturbation und Online-Sexualität einschließlich pornographischer Cyberabhängigkeit. Andere klinische Formen der Sexsucht sind multiples und zwanghaftes Geschlecht (mit Prostituierten, Begleitpersonen, außerehelichem Sex, ungeschütztem und wiederholtem Sex mit mehreren Partnern), Sex Phone (Zwanghafte Nutzung des Telefons für sexuelle Gespräche, Masturbation, übermäßige Ausgaben, mehrere Abonnements auf Websites im Zusammenhang mit Sex), Verführung mit zwanghaften Partnersuche.

Die Folgen der Sucht nach Sex

Der exzessive Gebrauch von Pornographie beim Sexsüchtigen kann sich negativ auf die Beziehung mit einem Rückgang des Vertrauens in die Beziehung auswirken, eine Abnahme der sexuellen Beziehungen im Paar, eine Abnahme der Erektion, eine Zunahme der Kritik über den Körper des Partners, eheliche Spannungen.

Risiken von sexuell übertragbaren Infektionen im Zusammenhang mit unsicherem Geschlecht, ungeschützt (HIV, Chlamydien, Gonorrhoe, Syphilis.), Risiken einer ungewollten Schwangerschaft sind möglich. Sucht nach Sex kann mit Depressionen, Angstzuständen, Beziehungs- und Intimitätsschwierigkeiten, Arbeitsproblemen, finanziellen Verlusten, verminderter sexueller Befriedigung, vermindert sein Interesse an offline sexueller Aktivität, Scham, Schuld, Einsamkeit und geringerem Selbstwertgefühl. Co-Süchtig nach Tabak, Alkohol oder illegalen Drogen sind bei Sexsüchtigen häufig.

Sie möchten reagieren, ein Zeugnis geben oder eine Frage stellen? Termin in unseren FOREN Psychologie, Sexualität oder Ein Arzt antwortet Ihnen!

Um auch zu lesen:

STD: die wichtigsten sexuell übertragbaren Krankheiten
Sexualität: Wie mit seinem Partner sprechen?
Sucht: komm vorbei

Hepatitis B: die Ursachen Vorherige Artikel

Hepatitis B: die Ursachen

Selbstmord: Die Zahlen Vorherige Artikel

Selbstmord: Die Zahlen

Beliebte Beiträge