Acupuncture and pregnancy

Acupuncture, a discipline of traditional Chinese medicine, has for main objective to rebalance the energies of the body, and thus to relieve or to prevent certain evils. Thus, it is not surprising that acupuncture is advised during pregnancy, but also at the time of delivery.

Many drugs are contraindicated during pregnancy, acupuncture is a good way to relieve some small pains of pregnancy ... and also to prepare the delivery gently. Moreover, acupuncture can even be indicated before and after pregnancy to accompany the future - or any young - mother.

But before presenting the different indications and the advantages of the use of acupuncture in the context of a pregnancy, let us begin by explaining in what exactly acupuncture consists.

The main principles of acupuncture

Acupuncture promotes the good circulation of the vital energies of the body. The chi energy (qi) results from the interaction in the body of yin and yang, two opposing and complementary forces. The yin is related to the cold, to the humidity, to the night ... whereas the yang represents the heat, the drought, the day, the inflammation.

In a healthy body, yin and yang are balanced. In case of symptoms, or pathologies ... the chi circulates badly, the balance is broken. Acupuncture is a discipline that, thanks to the action of needles on certain points of the meridians, can restore this balance.

Thus, the stimulation of precise acupuncture points acts on these meridians which are in relation with their corresponding organs. Each organ corresponds to a precise meridian which consists of different points of acupuncture. There are a total of 365 points spread across the body.

What is an acupuncture session?

At the first appointment with an acupuncturist, expect to have to answer specific questions. This allows the practitioner to gather as much information about you, your lifestyle, your emotional state, the influence of the environment and food on your symptoms, etc.

All the functions of your body will be reviewed: digestion, quality of sleep ... with in addition a careful examination of your tongue, with maybe taking the Chinese pulse. At the end of this examination, a diagnosis of Chinese medicine will be established, which will make it possible to know which meridians to act on, and which points to choose.

The acupuncturist usually places 4 to 10 needles that he leaves for about 20 minutes. A tingling sensation or slight pain may occur. The session is usually followed by a feeling of relaxation. It even happens that people fall asleep during an acupuncture session.

Needles used must of course be disposable and disposable.

When one uses acupuncture for a pregnancy, these general rules remain the same. And some precautions are also necessary.

You want to react, to give your testimony or to ask a question? Appointment in our FORUMS Pregnancy, Acupuncture or soft medicine !

Read also :

> Sophrology to better accept your body during pregnancy
> Pregnancy problems treated by homeopathy
> Methods of preparation for childbirth
> Pilates for pregnant women

Authors: Dr. Nicolas Evrard and Dorothée Gebele.
Expert consulted: Alain Dubois, practitioner of Chinese medicine and teacher of traditional Chinese medicine at the Yangming Institute. Author of the "Atlas of practical acupuncture and aide-memoire of the practitioner" (editor: Guy Trédaniel).

Female genitals: Fallopian tubes, uterus and vagina Previous Article

Female genitals: Fallopian tubes, uterus and vagina

Escherichia Coli: What is a HUS? Previous Article

Escherichia Coli: What is a HUS?

Popular Posts

Akupunktur und Schwangerschaft

Die Akupunktur, eine Disziplin der traditionellen chinesischen Medizin, hat als Hauptziel, die Energien des Körpers wieder ins Gleichgewicht zu bringen und damit bestimmte Übel zu lindern oder zu verhindern. Daher ist es nicht verwunderlich, dass Akupunktur während der Schwangerschaft, aber auch zum Zeitpunkt der Geburt empfohlen wird .

Viele Medikamente sind während der Schwangerschaft kontraindiziert, Akupunktur ist ein guter Weg, um kleine Schmerzen der Schwangerschaft zu lindern ... und auch die Lieferung schonend vorzubereiten. Darüber hinaus kann Akupunktur sogar vor und nach der Schwangerschaft angezeigt werden, um die Zukunft - oder jede junge - Mutter zu begleiten.

Bevor wir jedoch die verschiedenen Indikationen und die Vorteile der Akupunktur im Zusammenhang mit einer Schwangerschaft vorstellen, wollen wir zunächst erklären, worin genau Akupunktur besteht.

Die Hauptprinzipien der Akupunktur

Akupunktur fördert die gute Durchblutung der Lebensenergien des Körpers. Die Chi- Energie (Qi) resultiert aus der Wechselwirkung im Körper von Yin und Yang, zwei gegensätzlichen und komplementären Kräften. Das Yin ist mit der Kälte, der Feuchtigkeit, der Nacht verbunden ... während das Yang die Hitze, die Dürre, den Tag, die Entzündung darstellt.

In einem gesunden Körper sind Yin und Yang ausgeglichen. Im Falle von Symptomen oder Pathologien ... zirkuliert das Chi schlecht, das Gleichgewicht ist gebrochen. Akupunktur ist eine Disziplin, die dank der Wirkung von Nadeln an bestimmten Punkten der Meridiane dieses Gleichgewicht wiederherstellen kann.

So wirkt die Stimulation präziser Akupunkturpunkte auf diese Meridiane, die mit ihren entsprechenden Organen in Beziehung stehen. Jedes Organ entspricht einem präzisen Meridian, der aus verschiedenen Punkten der Akupunktur besteht. Es gibt insgesamt 365 Punkte über den Körper verteilt.

Was ist eine Akupunktur-Sitzung?

Beim ersten Termin mit einem Akupunkteur müssen Sie bestimmte Fragen beantworten. Dies ermöglicht dem Praktiker, so viele Informationen über Sie, Ihren Lebensstil, Ihren emotionalen Zustand, den Einfluss der Umwelt und Nahrung auf Ihre Symptome usw. zu sammeln.

Alle Funktionen Ihres Körpers werden überprüft: Verdauung, Qualität des Schlafes ... mit zusätzlich einer sorgfältigen Untersuchung Ihrer Zunge, vielleicht mit dem chinesischen Puls. Am Ende dieser Untersuchung wird eine Diagnose der chinesischen Medizin erstellt, die es ermöglicht zu wissen, auf welchen Meridianen zu reagieren ist und welche Punkte zu wählen sind.

Der Akupunkteur legt normalerweise 4 bis 10 Nadeln, die er für etwa 20 Minuten verlässt. Ein Kribbeln oder leichte Schmerzen können auftreten. Auf die Sitzung folgt in der Regel ein Gefühl der Entspannung. Es kommt sogar vor, dass Menschen während einer Akupunktur-Sitzung einschlafen.

Die verwendeten Nadeln müssen natürlich wegwerfbar und wegwerfbar sein.

Wenn man Akupunktur für eine Schwangerschaft verwendet, bleiben diese allgemeinen Regeln gleich. Und einige Vorsichtsmaßnahmen sind ebenfalls notwendig.

Sie möchten reagieren, ein Zeugnis geben oder eine Frage stellen? Termin in unseren FOREN Schwangerschaft, Akupunktur oder Soft-Medizin !

Um auch zu lesen:

> Sophrologie, um Ihren Körper während der Schwangerschaft besser zu akzeptieren
> Durch Homöopathie behandelte Schwangerschaftsprobleme
> Methoden zur Vorbereitung auf die Geburt
> Pilates für Schwangere

Autoren: Dr. Nicolas Evrard und Dorothée Gebele.
Sachverständiger: Alain Dubois, Praktizierender für Chinesische Medizin und Lehrer für Traditionelle Chinesische Medizin am Yangming Institut. Autor des "Atlas der praktischen Akupunktur und Aide-Memoire des Praktikers" (Herausgeber: Guy Trédaniel).

Prostata: Prostatakrebs Vorherige Artikel

Prostata: Prostatakrebs

Akupunktur: Stachel und Moxibustion Vorherige Artikel

Akupunktur: Stachel und Moxibustion

Beliebte Beiträge